top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

Frost on the Lawn/God in Action

Our winter of discontent

But the sun shines through

Melts half the ice from half the lawn

And the seeker, the seer

Can see the best of both worlds

Can hold all the beauty of all of life

And ride that wave

And when comes a wobble, a scratch

And the waves facilitate a toppling over

It is the fear, and the blood, and the sand

It is the water, the sky, the blue, the wild

It is the leaves and grass and the cocktail and the waiter serving the cocktail

It is even the straw


Oh, handsome man

Bleach my hair

Shave your head

Let’s pretend!


O, let me down, intimately and erotically

Turn me inside out

Let me sleep it off

Until I feel my protective cover holding me once more


And once again I must depart

The fleeting feeling of satisfaction

How interesting to find out that when all ‘trying’ to be satisfied is done with,

And all lustful items are removed…

True satisfaction reins!


I’ll paint my nails even though they’ll crack when you’re gone

I’ll wear a tight dress and opaque tights, even though I’m more comfortable in woolies

And I’ll even wear a pair of heels, if my added height won’t hurt your ego, even though barefoot on a commune is where I’d rather* be


I wish everyone to unmask

And see, and know

That we are

God In Action


*not quite so, and so be it, it is! Till it isn't


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Subscribe
bottom of page